The structure of the University of Economics – Varna consists of academic and administration units. The main academic units are the faculties, colleges and departments.

Academic governing bodies of UE-Varna:  the General Assembly, the Academic Council and the Rector.

Governing bodies of the faculties:  the General Assembly, the Faculty Council and the Dean.

The undergraduate (BA) educational and qualification degrees at UE-Varna are granted by four faculties: Faculty of Finance and Accounting, Faculty of Economics, Faculty of Management and Faculty of Computer Sciences. The faculties contain departments which provide education and training in the related majors. The governing bodies of each department are the Department Council and the Head of the Department.

The College of Tourism is an academic unit at UE-Varna. The College trains operational and middle management staff in three majors: Management of Tourism, Leisure Management and Hotels and Restaurant Management. Bachelor degree graduates may continue their studies towards a Master’s Degree in Tourism. College of Tourism website:


  • Center for Master Education 
  • Digital and Distance Learning Center
  • Center for Quality of Education

Administration units at University of Economics – Varna:

Students Affair Department – Educational Activities division and Students division, Legal Services and Public Procurement Department, Scientific and Research Department, International Cooperation Department, Social and Sports Activities Department, Information Technologies and Maintenance Department, Investment Policy and Control Department, Educational Quality Assessment Department, Public Relations Department, Marketing Department, Project Management Division, Alumni and Careers Division, Career Center, Student Scholarships and Accommodation Unit, Center for Master Education, Digital and Distance Learning Center, Center for Quality of Education,  University Library, Science and Economics University Publishing House, Printing House, University Sports Complex, University Cultural Center, research centers, laboratories and other administrative structures.

The administration units at UE-Varna assist the governing bodies as well as the academic units.